Barack Obama – The 1st Black President!

Hey!

Today marked a very special day in a place where most of you come from.

THE USA.

Barack Obama is the new president of America and he is the first black president!

He is the 44th president and the last one was George W Bush. Some people didn’t like him and are glad he is no longer president.

Obama won the hearts of many people and people love him!

President Barack Obama gives his inaugural address.
 
President Barack Obama gives his inaugural address.

I don’t know entirely what is happening in America, or what he plans to do because I dont live in America or near there. I live in the UK, so I’m hoping one of you will tell me.

There was going to be a special on TV about Obama today, and I was going to watch it. I had it all planned out! But In the end I missed it 😦 You guys called it a word…I forgotten what it was…Its in the comments.

I forgot all about the show. Many, many people I know were going to watch it. So I’ll catch up with them.

My teacher (form tutor) was very exicted to get home. She left school at lunch time just so she wound’t miss it! That shows how many people wanted Obama to win. Now that he is the president, everyone is very happy and hope that he will do his very best for the country which we all know he will!

Some people appose to the idea of selecting a Black president, because it has been white throughout hasn’t it? Other people say that is surely is time for a change and that change has come.

What do you think of Barack Obama?

– Mr Fun

By Mr Funguin Posted in 1

24 comments on “Barack Obama – The 1st Black President!

  1. I saw the inauguration today at school. When Obama was done with the speech, everyone in the gigantic crowd was waving American flags and cheering and the TV showed the White House and everyone around it. There was a lot of speeches and stuff that I don’t entirely understand. And as I type this the parade is going on. You said you don’t know everything he plans to do. Well, he wants to lower health care cost and also make it better, use renewable resources like wind power instead of using so much fossil fuels, help poor countries, and help Irag and Afganistan. Of course there’s more but obviously I don’t know everything. That’s just what I remember from his speech today. (Anyone please tell me if I got anything wrong.)
    -Cutie Birdie

  2. Yes, I watched the “inauguration” this morning. It was truly at great moment in American history! Obama’s speech was amazing. When he said …. “How magnificent to come from a people that once were slaves to this high office today”. It was a great moment for all black and white people.

  3. Hi! Actually, today i wore my Barack Obama shirt to school. Lol you spelled his name wrong. My friend’s little sister said that Martin Luther King was Obama. o.O weird.. One time, i went to one of his rallys in my hometown, and i was in the VIP section becuase my dad’s friend protects the president! I went to two actually, Bill Clinton was at the first one, and since i was in the VIP section, i got to shake his hand and talk to him! At he second rally, Barack Obamawas actually there! I got to shake his hand, and my dad did too. If you do not beleive me and have a facebook, well, tell me. But i rather not. But i don’t like to be called a liar. Reese no likey. lolz bye!

  4. I figured it out. I don’t make it a practice to correct someone. I figure I make enough mistakes; pointing out someone else’s doesn’t correct mine. 😉

  5. Here are some mind-boggling statistics on U.S. President-elect Barack Obama’s historic inauguration in Washington:
    * 5,000: The number of portable toilets to be distributed on the National Mall.

    * 10,000: The number of buses that city transportation and Secret Service officials expected to need to ferry people to Washington. Placed end to end, the buses would stretch 85 miles (137 km).

    * 240,000: That is how many tickets were distributed, free of charge, for the swearing-in ceremony on Capitol Hill.

    * 55: The number of previous presidential inaugurations.

    * 1.5 million: The number of people to view the inauguration from the National Mall. Hundreds of thousands more will pack Pennsylvania Avenue to watch the inaugural parade. The record was set during the 1965 inauguration of Lyndon B. Johnson, when 1.2 million people attended.

    * $8,249 (5,995 pounds): The price of a seat at the swearing-in ceremony being advertised by one online ticket broker.

    * 850: Washington’s Metro rail service had that many rail cars, capable of carrying 120,000 people every hour, operating between 4 a.m. and 9 p.m. on the day.

    * 8,000: Some 4,000 city police officers were deployed along with 4,000 from 96 other law enforcement agencies across the country.

    * 32,000: The total number of military personnel who were on duty or on standby for the inauguration.

    AMAZING isn’t it!!!! 😛

  6. It’s not fair that the way black people have been treated, and this is what black people have waited for a long time, and I’m 100% with them and change is needed.

    And balck people actually made the white house.

  7. ome the high school that played in the march i think it was green valley high school well they are our local school!!!!!!!!!

  8. :blush: I can’t belive that I’m a fan of someone who says BARRAK OBAMA is black. HE’S WHITE PPL!! HES WHITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    And he is only in a brown paper bag. :P!!

  9. It is all semantics. Obama refers to himself as an African- American.

    A politically correct term is “he is a black””

    The brown paper bag comment is more offensive!!!!!! 🙄

  10. Hey! I haven’t been here in a while!

    I was actually voting for John McCain, but when I found out Barack Obama won the election, I just decided to give him a chance. If he won, then I guess he’s gonna be a good president!

    ♥ BB ♥
    PS: I love the little mascot thing on the header and side bar with the paint brush in his hand! What is it exactly? 😆

  11. The WBA Awards have begun! Enter your site as a Nominee in only 2 categories tops! Enter your site in our best field and you may win some advertisement and an award (Virtual Trophy) Please Enter Today! Your Do Great! This is not Spam, just an advertisement for you to join, please remove link if you don’t allow it! 😉
    http://**********.wordpress.com/wba/

  12. YOU ARE RETARDS!! OBAMA IS NOT GOING TO CUT TAXES! HE IS GOING TO RASE THEM! OBAMA WONT GIVE YOU FREE GAS! HE WILL MAKE IT COST MORE! OBAMA WONT GIVE YOU A BETER JOB! HE WILL MAKE YOU WORK HARDER AT YOUR JOB! HE SEID ALL THAT STUFF TO BE PREZ! WHEN HE SEID THINGS NEED TO GET WORSE TO GET BETTER HE WAS TRING TO SAY IT WOULD BE BAD FOR A FEW YEARS!!! NOW WE WILL ALL BE BROKE AND ITS ALL YOUR FAULT! IF YOU VOTED OBAMA RETARDS!!P.S YOUR TEACHER TRIED TO GET OUT OF SCHOOL TO WACH OBAMA BECUSE SHE/HE THINKS OBAMA WILL LOWER TAXES. SO I CAN TELL THAT SHE/HE IS A FAT RETARD!

Leave a Reply

