New Look 2012

Hey!

As far as I can remember, this blog has looked the same. The only thing that changes on this blog is my posting schedule πŸ˜†

Today I changed the look of the blog to something new! I havn’t seen this theme on another blog before and its pretty cool.

You guys know that I love, simple designs and Apple. I chose this theme because it is directly aimed at Apple’s Mac OS X. Β It also matches the meaning of the blog. I’ve always wanted an awesome background for the blog, but could never get it right. This theme comes with a free matching background πŸ˜†

Its pretty neat.

To keep a simple design, I removed the header and edited the blog description. I also removed the “Mr Funguin’s Real Life Bloggin'” part. I want to move away from Club Penguin a little bit and keep my Club Penguin and real life blogs separate from one another. You should come here to see the real me and not be reminded of my connections to Club Penguin.

I’ve always been a fan of simple designs for a while. The previous theme was simple in it’s own right too, and I often changed the arrangement of the sidebar from left to right. I also changed the header a few time each year!

For comparison, here is the old design of the blog:

Let me know what you think of the redesign. I’m still adding to it, so look out for other changes πŸ˜‰

I edited some of the pages too, including renaming the “Try it @ Home” page to just “Science”.

Please don’t forget to follow me on twitter! Both my Mr Funguin and real life twitters πŸ˜‰

– xMr Fun

Edit

The new blog is showing up on Google with the new tagline!

8 comments on “New Look 2012

  1. I ABSOULOUTLEY LOVE APPLE! Mac, iPhone, iPod, iPad, I love them all. And why? Because they are simple! I also love simple designs!

  2. The “new ‘ blog looks brillant. I particularly like the union flag… aka the union jack ast the masthead. Did you use an iweb tutorial to create all this?

    • I put the Union Jack flag for the Queen’s Jubilee celebrations πŸ˜‰
      I didn’t use any tutorials to change the blog around. Pure knowledge! (and some experimentation).

  3. I bought some Queen’s Jubilee celebration memorabilia… along with some Olympic souvenirs. The whole of London was upgrading streets and now I am so glad I was there before the crazies! Long Live the Queen! Well then, you must have spent some long hours just figuring it all out!
    Major good work on your part !

  4. The new design is wonderful! So… simplistic!I am an absolute fanboy of Apple haha. Also, nice header…! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

