Pear

Message to Oilersmyth: Can you please leave your email address in the comments where I can email you or instant message you. I prefer IM. Skype text chat is fine. Thanks!

Hey!

We’re leaning how to make websites and school, and for our assignment, we had to make our own website. We don’t have to host it online or anything, but its fun none-the-less.

We could make a website about anything – but we had to use the website language called “HTML”. We were allowed to do our own research and add more languages such as PHP, JavaScript and JQuery.

There was no limit on what the website should be about.

Being the Apple fan and technology person that I am, I chose to create a website with both of these in mind.

The name of my website is “Pear”. That’s right – Pear. The complete opposite of Apple.

It has a stunning resemblance to the Apple website but everything is ”Peared” up. Take a look at this picture of my website’s homepage:

Homepage

I hope you can see how amazingly close it looks to the Apple website. That picture is of the ‘PearPad’ product. I made it myself in Paint, and enhanced it in PhotoShop.

It was a fun project and my teacher loved it as much as I did. He thought it was ”clever”.

– Mr F

5 comments on “Pear

  1. Where you lead I will follow. Well maybe.

    Microsoft has finally released its game-changing operating system, Windows 8. This is the biggest change to the Windows OS since the launch of Windows 95

    Can you still run programs written for older versions of Windows, is it only possible on PCs and laptops? How about Windows 8 tablets (at least those which have ARM processors and run Windows 8 RT) will they have traditional Windows desktop at all?

    Oilersmyth… and Cp. Epic.

    Long live the pear: Le Vive poire!!!!!

  2. Wow, you know what’s really amazing?
    A few days ago, I was thinking of how if Apple and all the other tech giants became all one company, they should call themselves Pear.

    The slogan would be Pear: “Pearing” the world together, one pixel at a time.

    Anyways, here’s some of my contact info. Make sure you censor them out before you make my comment public!

    KIK Messenger: —–
    E-Mail: —–

    My Skype doesn’t seem to work properly, it’s extremely frustrating. If you’re aware of KIK, its probably the best way to IM me. It’s an app for iPhone and iPad only though, if that’s not a problem.

    Whether it’s a blog about Club Penguin or Apple, I’m always willing to help you out 🙂

Leave a Reply

